Help

Client Testimonials


October 4, 2017
How to establish the best List Price for your Home
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, CEO of Jette Ferguson Real Estate Group, Inc. and Broker-Associate at Sotheby’s International Realty on the Monterey Peninsula on California’s Central Coast.

Home sellers always want to obtain the most money for their home and a good real estate agent does everything in their power to make this happen. Sometimes sellers look online and compare their home to other homes that may not be true comparable. It is important to work with someone who is familiar with the ins and outs of each neighborhood and has knowledge of the key factors in identifying a true market analysis. I dislike using the term value, because I have found that value is in the eyes of the beholder, but let’s face it; we need to have some guidelines to obtain an expected selling price, so let’s walk through this together.
In Monterey County, square footage is sometimes less of a factor than location and upgrades, however all key factors come into play, and appraisers calculate square footage and more, so we need to as well. Location, square footage; layout, condition, upgrades, and neighbors or outside influences are key factors related to the selling price of a home.
Location. Location is one of the most critical factors in coming up with a home’s value, especially in Monterey County where you may have a view of artichoke fields or an ocean, or in some cases – both. Additionally, living in a lower crime area is more desirable than a high crime area. Neighbors do matter, if your neighbor’s yard looks like the Beverly Hillbillies are camping out – unfortunately, this will have a negative effect on your home’s selling price.
Schools Districts. Schools are a major factor, even for those who do not have “human children” but a preference for our four legged friends. The fact is, when you sell your home, the buyers may have children and they are always looking for the best school district their money can buy.
Community. Walkability is important in some areas. The ability to walk or ride a bicycle to neighborhood shops and markets, dog parks, and gyms is highly desirable in some areas.
Square Footage. Square footage matters less when you have an ocean front home than a tract home where comparables are clearly dependent on square footage, but appraisers count it and we must too. It is not just the square footage that matters; it is also the usability of the square footage. Sometimes a 1,500 square foot single story home feels as large as a 1,800 square foot two story home. Open concept design homes – the popular “great room” makes homes feel much larger. . The number of bedrooms and bathrooms are also important, but I do find that square footage matters more than the number of bedrooms in most cases.
Condition - Age. With the exception of brand new homes and historic homes, I find that age does not matter nearly as much as the condition. It is usually obvious when a home has been meticulously maintained by the owner/seller. Buyers see this and are willing to pay for the added value. Showing a home in pristine condition on the outside makes a buyer comfortable that underneath and behind the walls are also in good condition. Mold and other conditions can significantly affect the property value.
Upgrades. Refer to my recent article on Millennials http:/blog-recent-updates and you will see why upgrades are so important – especially in 2017 and beyond with the Millennials out and about buying up homes. These buyers are seeking turn-key homes, so modern upgrades in the kitchen and bathroom will increase your sales price. Be sure to keep within your neighborhood price point and not to over-upgrade. I see this “over upgrading issue” most often when owners upgrade their home for themselves and for some reason, must sell sooner than expected. Unfortunately, they do not obtain the rewards for all of their efforts when selling at the wrong time. A good realtor can assist you with an analysis to help you decide if/when to upgrade your home prior to selling it. Call us today for your free Market Analysis.

Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Jette Ferguson Estate Realty Group (JFREG) Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800.


September 21, 2017
Real Estate – Baby Boomers, Move Over, Selling to the Next Generation.
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Jette Ferguson Real Estate Group, Inc. and Broker-Associate at Sotheby’s International Realty, Monterey Peninsula California. Teamjette.com
I love, love, love my millennials. It’s hard to believe how up to the minute they are when a new listing comes onto the market. My pride and my ego are usually put to the test when working with these buyers… Throughout my career I have always been the first to locate a new listing for my clients, but now, within 12 seconds of a new posting online – I receive a text and link to the new home matching their objectives. Rather than dwelling on my lack of ability to beat them out time-wise with every new listing, I choose to partner with them and work as a team. Let’s face it, this generation was raised online and they can out-research the best of us.
Once I let go of my pride and began to work as a team with my millennials, I learned how much we can accomplish together. The truth is that Millennials are much better informed about their home purchase options than other generations. My experience and knowledge of Real Estate and their savvy online research – we find things faster together.
I am a listing agent, so I work primarily with sellers; however, I do work with selected buyers at times. My team of agents works with buyers and sellers throughout Monterey County. Here are some suggestions for my sellers with price points in the $400K to 800K price range – a common first time buyer price range in our county.
I have a few recommendations for my sellers who are in the “first time buyer price-point”. We see this often in Seaside, Marina, Highway 68/Salinas, Prunedale, and Salinas within Monterey, California. Millennials do their research upfront – they may only need to view 5-6 homes before writing an offer. Past generations may have needed to view 10-20+ homes. With today’s technology – we can use google maps to check out a neighborhood without driving by the house, take virtual tours and research everything we would ever want to know about a property from our smartphones or home computer. Technology in real estate fascinates me and it continues to advance daily in this industry. I thrive on being at the cutting edge.
Marketing your home to millennials.
· Paint the interior and exterior.
· Update flooring – new carpet, refinished wood, etc.
· Update the kitchen and bathrooms – even if it means painting the old wood cabinets and adding updated handles and a granite counter top. If you can afford the upfront expense, this generally pays out at the end.
· Upgrade Appliances – Many first time buyers do not have funds for appliances on top of a mortgage.
· Install smart home features such as programmable lighting, thermostats- things that can be managed from your smart phone.
· Before any of these items – Select a fabulous agent. Interview 2-3 before making your decision. Ask for their resume, references, # of listings in the past 12 months in your area and get a general feel by in person interviews. This is a big undertaking, so selecting an agent who knows how to market your property effectively online and in person is essential.
Speaking of online, I cannot stress this point enough - Millennials shop online, so be sure to choose an agent who is experienced with online advertising. This includes hiring a professional photographer, staging advice and has a solid online marketing strategy including social media and video marketing.
If you are interested in learning more about listing your home, we offer a free market analysis and can show you the expected selling price of your home in as-is condition vs. updating it to compare what will bring you the biggest return. Let us help you to obtain every single dollar available because WHO YOU WORK WITH MATTERS.
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Jette Ferguson Real Estate Group, Inc. Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800.


August 30, 2017
Monterey County Home Prices Continue to Rise
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Jette Ferguson Real Estate Group, Inc. and Broker-Associate at Sotheby’s International Realty, Monterey Peninsula California. Teamjette.com
Monterey County home prices continue to rise. Although prices of single-family, re-sale homes declined in July from June, each year home sales continue to rise. Over the past three months the median price has risen by double-digits. The median price for homes gained 13% while the average price was up 2% in July. The home inventory in Monterey County continues to drop and remains at less than half the average for the past fourteen years. The Pacific Grove, Seaside, and Marina areas are leading cities with the lowest inventory. The days of inventory are currently at ninety-seven, which is about half the average. The sales price to listing price ratio was 98.7% last month. For more Monterey County Real Estate market reports or information please contact Jette Ferguson.
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Jette Ferguson Estate Realty Group (JFERG) Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


August 24, 2017
How to Invest in Rental Properties for First time Buyers
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Jette Ferguson Real Estate Group, Inc. and Broker-Associate at Sotheby’s International Realty, Monterey Peninsula California. Teamjette.com
Location, price, and profit are only a few factors that influence whether a property is a good investment. For a first-time buyer seeking a rental property, success depends on working with an agent specializing in that market. When budgeting for the purchase of an income property, you will need to consider maintenance, taxes, and that the property may be vacant in between tenants.
First, meet with a preferred lender to take a realistic look at your finances. You will determine exactly how much money you are comfortable investing and that you qualify for. If taking out a loan is a possibility, be sure to consider interest rates. Once your price range is determined, peruse websites that contain real estate listings to educate yourself, and also have your agent provide properties. He or she will provide you with current tenant information, current rental rates, lease information and whether the tenant wishes to remain in the property.
Once an offer is written and accepted you will tour the property with your agent and various inspectors. Your agent will help you to obtain estimates for work needed to support your decision, and also for further negotiation if needed.
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Jette Ferguson Estate Realty Group (JFERG) Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


August 16, 2017
Home Warranty Coverage Benefits both Buyers and Sellers
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Broker-Associate and Realtor at Sotheby’s International Realty.
Home warranties are a powerful selling tool for homes. Homes with warranties often sell for an average of $2,314.00 more, and 11 days faster than homes without warranties. That can save you money and hassles. Homes with warranties are simply more attractive to buyers, giving your home an edge, especially in competitive markets. Home buyers won’t stress over potential undetectable pre-existing conditions (lack of maintenance) because they are covered. A home warranty also protects home sellers against repairs and replacements during the sales process, mitigating unexpected issues from the home inspection to keep the sale of your home on track. Jette Ferguson Estate Realty Group (JFERG) @ Sotheby’s International Realty recommends American Home Shield account executive Tye Watson. Tye can be reached by phone, 408-234-0125 or by email at twatson@ahslink.com
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Jette Ferguson Estate Realty Group (JFERG) Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Seaside-Pacific Grove-Monterey Dunes


August 11, 2017
The first step in the home buying process is to pre-qualify with a lender
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Broker-Associate and Realtor at Sotheby’s International Realty.
Before you begin your home search, speak to your realtor about locating a qualified lender. He or she will determine what price range you qualify within and discuss your monthly payment and “comfort zone”.
It is important to find a lender that is known by local listing agents because they make recommendations to the sellers. A qualified lender will always explain all loan charges and origination fees. Personally, I will only work with a lender who is local and provides their buyer client with their cell phone number. If you cannot reach your lender via cell phone; please think twice before selecting him or her.
There are many behind the scene nuances including reputation, speed, and access to multiple loan opportunities. Your realtor is your best resource to locate trusted loan professionals. Please ask for 2-3 names and select the lender matching your personality, goals and communication style.
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Team Jette Properties, Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


August 2, 2017
House Hunting Takes Time
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Broker-Associate and Realtor at Sotheby’s International Realty.
There is much more that goes into the home buying process than what you watch on many of these popular home buying reality TV shows. So much more goes on behind the scenes, from the agent experience to agent relationships with other agents. It’s important to select your agent carefully; not just because he or she is a neighbor. Look for an agent who works full time, has a good resume and ample references. Viewing a few homes in an hour will not get you your dream home. The real “reality” is that most people will have to tour many homes before they find the right one. It’s extremely important to work with a trusted realtor in order to help speed up the search process. Once you have discussed your housing “must haves” your agent will narrow down the available homes in neighborhoods that meet your needs and are in your price range.
Written by Juliette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Team Jette Properties, Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


July 10, 2017
Jette’s Top Restaurant Picks
Seaside & Sand City Restaurants
Baan Thai: 1760 Fremont Blvd. 831-394-2996
Del Monte Café: (Best Omlette) 1642 Del Monte 831-394-7851
Ferdi’s: (Best Sandwiches & Shakes) 740 Broadway Avenue 831-394-2244
Gusto’s: (Best Gnocci, Gluten Free Pasta) 1907 Fremont Blvd. 831-899-5825
Jim’s Chinese: 1584 Del Monte 831-394-5117
Taqueria Zarpe: (Best Shrimp Diablo) 1107 Fremont Blvd. 831-899-1125
Sushi Time: 1153 Fremont Blvd. 831-884-5011
Sweet Elena’s: (Best Chicken Papaya Salad & Pies) 465 Olympia 831-393-2063
Chopstix: (Best Egg Rolls & Spring Rolls) 1988 Fremont Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955
Written by Juliette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Team Jette Properties, Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


July 20, 2017
How Long Does It Take To Sell A House Today?
Article by STEVE COOK
Every seller wishes they had a crystal ball to tell them when their house will sell. Unfortunately, there’s no easy answer to that question because luck and circumstance play such an important part in the process.
However, with a little research homeowners can get a good idea of what to expect when their house goes on the market. Plus, there are steps they can take to hurry the process along.
Estimating Days on Market
Real estate professionals use several measures to determine how long it takes to sell a home. The easiest to understand is “days on market”–the number of days a home is listed before the seller agrees to an offer and the property is delisted from the MLS. Many economists prefer other terms which give a better picture of the balance between demand and supply but are less useful to sellers. These include “months’ supply”—the number of months it will take to deplete the current inventory of homes for sale in a market and “age of inventory”—the median age of all homes for sale in a market.
The time it takes to sell a home has been declining since the beginning of the housing recovery in late 2012. According to the National Association of Realtors, the median days on market for homes sold in September 2015 was only 49 days, down slightly from 56 days a year ago. It is taking an additional 41 days to close the sale.
These numbers are national medians; they vary significantly by market and even by neighborhood. In Washington DC in September, for example, the median time on market was 14 days, but directly across the Potomac River in Arlington, VA, houses were selling in 30 days, more than twice as long. In markets where sales have been brisk, generally in the West and Pacific states, time on market is shorter.
There is a distinct seasonality to real estate markets. Both demand and supplies of homes are greatest in the spring and early summer, then decline slowly through the late summer and fall. After the holidays, sales are very slow until the beginning of the new sales season in early spring.
The time it takes to sell a home reflects these seasonal patterns. Median days on market can vary by 30 percent or more depending on the time of year. That’s one reason why most sellers list their homes first thing in the spring when demand is high.
You can find data on the median days on your market from your Realtor. Many state and local Realtor associations and multiple listing services also publish information on months’ supply or days on market on their Web sites each month.
Why Sales Times Vary
Geography is only one factor affecting the salability of homes. Supply and demand vary by price of house and sales times vary correspondingly. The influx of Millennials into the housing market has put pressure on lower priced entry level homes. As a result, they are selling like hotcakes in markets like Denver, Dallas, San Jose and San Francisco. Luxury homes (priced over one million) are truly a different market and factors that affect buyers’ income like the stock market or international exchange rates.
The design, location, condition, age, number of baths and bedrooms, improvements staging and quality of construction all affect how quickly a house sells. Today’s buyers generally favor open spaces and fewer walls between common spaces like dining and living rooms. Larger kitchens and baths are also desirable, but also expensive to build into houses built decades ago. The effort put into getting a house ready to sell can shave days off its days on market. Professional stagers know how to emphasize a house’s strong points to catch a buyer’s fancy on their first walk through.


July 12, 2017
The Care and Feeding of Clients during Stressful times.
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Broker-Associate and Realtor at Sotheby’s International Realty.
I love what I do, being a realtor fulfills me in ways no other career would – a home is extremely personal and the price is generally one of the most expensive purchases of a lifetime. Being involved in this process is intimate – realtors learn many details that are held in confidence – the pretty, ugly, happy, messy details… whatever they may be – your realtor is “in the middle of it”. To me, that relationship means everything. Being involved with my clients during a major transition – purchase of a home due to a marriage or birth, sale of a home to move into a retirement home, purchase of a new beach home, buying and selling investment properties – each transaction comes with a multitude of emotions, business or personal – emotions all around. I want to take this moment to thank my clients for including me in these important life moments. Thank you for your trust and friendship.
For more information regarding buying and/or selling during a stressful time in your life, please contact Juliette “Jette” Ferguson at 831-402-3800. We are happy to assist you.
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Team Jette Properties, Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


July 5, 2017
Who Pays Real Estate Commission?
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Broker-Associate and Realtor at Sotheby’s International Realty.
In general, the Seller pays for the Real Estate Commission in California. This means that they pay for the Agency on the buyer and seller sides of the transaction. Let’s say the commission is 6% to the seller. This means that the seller pays the real estate brokerages 6% of the sales price. Generally, these amounts are shared (split) equally between the Listing Agent/Seller Brokerage and the Selling Agent/Buyer Brokerage. These numbers are clearly available on the first page of a listing agreement – the contract between the seller and the brokerage representing the seller. Example: The house sells for $600,000 with a 6% commission shared equally with the listing and selling side brokerages. Listing Agent Brokerage (Sotheby’s International Realty) with agent Juliette Ferguson. Based on this example, Sotheby’s International Realty receives 3% of $600,000 or $18,000. Juliette Ferguson, Agent, receives a percentage of the $18,000 payment to the brokerage – that amount depends on what she negotiated with her brokerage. Selling Agent Brokerage (Calandra Real Estate) with agent Karen Calandra. Based on this example Calandra Real Estate receives 3% of $600,000 or $18,000. Karen Calandra, Agent, receives a percentage of the $18,000 payment to the brokerage, that amount depends on what she negotiated with her brokerage.
Agents are paid after their brokerage takes their “percentage split” and after the brokerage takes out fees for transaction coordination, administration, desk fees, legal and insurance fees, marketing fees, and more. Next time you see your realtor and think he/she is making the big bucks – you may be surprised to find how hard they work for the money received.
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Team Jette Properties, Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


JUNE 28, 2017
How to Purchase a home for $575,000 with only $25,000 in Monterey County?
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Broker-Associate and Realtor at Sotheby’s International Realty.
If you have $25,000 in the bank or in your retirement plan, then you may qualify to purchase a home in Monterey County with a down payment as low as $20,125, only 3.5% down. How is this possible? FHA Loans are government backed loans and since Monterey County is a higher priced area to live, buyers who qualify for a FHA loan may purchase a home up to $575,000. You can purchase a 3 bedroom, 2 bath home in Seaside or Marina California or an even larger home in the North Salinas, Creek Bridge area. I work with many FHA buyers – generally these are first time buyers or often they have not purchased in several years. One lender I recommend for FHA and VA Buyers is Jeff McMullen, Senior Mortgage Lender at Kal Financial. He is experienced with FHA buyers throughout Monterey County and always seems to close their loans on time – this is a big deal to a buyer. For more information regarding purchasing a home in Monterey County with an FHA (3.5% down payment) loan, please contact Juliette “Jette” Ferguson at 831-402-3800. We are happy to assist you. Team Jette specializes in Monterey County on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula in California. Juliette “Jette” is a Top Listing Agent with Sotheby’s International Realty and specializes in niche communities including Monterey Dunes Colony in South Moss Landing, Seaside, Seaside Highlands, Pacific Grove, Monterey, Del Rey Oaks and Sand City on the Monterey Bay in California. She has offices in Seaside, Pacific Grove, and Carmel, California.
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Team Jette Properties, Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


June 19, 2017
WHO PAYS WHAT AT CLOSE OF ESCROW
Juliette Jette Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Broker-Associate and Realtor at Sotheby’s International Realty.
Many buyers and sellers ask about what fees they will need to pay at close of escrow. I explain that 99% of the time, it is determined “by county”. In fact, you can usually search online under the terms “who pays what at escrow” and find the answers “by county”. Of course, in real estate, everything is negotiable. The RPA – Residential Purchase Agreement is the contract between the buyer and seller. This document shows “who pays for what at escrow” including escrow fees, title insurance, home warranties, low flow toilets and smoke detectors. Additionally, this document shows the timeline requirements, generally on a 30 day close of escrow. The seller has 7 days to provide all disclosures to the buyer. The buyer has 17 days (or 10 days after the 7 days) to remove all contingencies except the loan contingency which is generally due to be released in 21 days. For more information regarding who pays for what in Monterey County, please contact Juliette “Jette” Ferguson at 831-402-3800. We are happy to assist you. Team Jette specializes in Monterey County on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula in California. Juliette “Jette” is a Top Listing Agent with Sotheby’s International Realty and specializes in niche communities including Monterey Dunes Colony in South Moss Landing, Seaside, Seaside Highlands, Pacific Grove, Monterey, Del Rey Oaks and Sand City. She has offices in Seaside, Pacific Grove, and Carmel, California.
Written by Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Team Jette Properties, Sotheby’s International Realty, Top Producer, BRE #01405735 www.teamjette.com 831-402-3800, Monterey Dunes Colony Beach Homes, #1 Listing Agent Team.


May 19, 2017
2016 Monterey Dunes Colony Sales – Monterey Dunes Colony 278 sold last year for $1.1 Million and 226 for $1,150,000. Home 120 is available 6/2 for $998,000; Home 236 2/2 is available for $798,000. 120 is furnished and has renters on the books – a great 1031 Tax Exchange opportunity. Home 212 is a new listing, a trust sale.


May 8, 2017
TIP: How do I obtain good lenders and inspectors during my home search? – A great buyers agent will have several lenders to recommend. When the agent and lender know each other, they can work together to create a positive environment. Great agents will also know a multitude of professionals that you may need to work with – from painters to home inspectors. Ask the potential agent if they have a list of professionals they can provide. Compliments of TeamJette.com, Juliette Ferguson, TeamJette.com 831-402-3800


April 24, 2017
New Testimonial – Seller in Del Rey Oaks, California – Thank you Team Jette. Our CPA in Pacific Grove referred me to Jette to sell my father’s home. It was a trust sale that came with many challenges. “Jette was able to complete a very difficult sale with my father’s house. She was able to line up contractors needed to get the house ready for sale and handled all their comings and goings. When escrow fell through she had buyers in line to back up the sale. She is very professional and a delight to work with.” (Nancy Nickels, San Jose, CA)


April 12, 2017
About Team Jette, Juliette Calandra Ferguson, MBA, SRS, CRS, Broker-Associate with Sotheby’s International Realty
Team Jette is dedicated to delivering service beyond all expectation. We work by Referral Only – This means that we invest 100% of our time delivering dedicated service to our customers. As a result, valued clients and friends refer their family, co-workers, neighbors and others they care about to us for advice on any aspect of real estate. We are interested in building lifelong relationships, one person at a time. The highest compliment you can give us is your referral.


March 3, 2017
Team Jette is Growing – Welcome Karen Calandra, Buyer’s Agent – Karen Calandra, Broker-Associate, Sotheby’s International Realty, has joined her daughter, Juliette “Jette” Ferguson (TeamJette.com) in order to expand their (SELLER – LISTING FOCUS) on key micro-niche communities, including Pacific Grove, Monterey Dunes, Seaside, Sand City, and Del Rey Oaks. Karen and Jette will both support buyers and sellers, but Karen will be an additional Buyer’s Agent on Team Jette. Her years of experience on the Monterey Peninsula offer a wonderful addition to Team Jette.


February 13, 2017
Should I be pre-qualified before viewing homes? Yes, It is critical to be “ready to buy” with your pre-qualification letter and/or proof of funds. Knowing what you can afford (or would like to spend and qualify for) upfront will save time and heartbreak. Agents who show many properties outside of a buyer’s income range only causes heartache. A qualified agent will find out your needs first, make sure you are pre-qualified before viewing (most) homes – which should be minimal since they will ask many questions to discover your needs and preview properties that are the best fit – reducing your need to preview every home in your price range.